Skip to content

Kasawi Elementary School

School ID 133033 · Public elementary school · Barangay Canibungan, Lantawan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Lantawan

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Enrollment at Kasawi Elementary School fell 9% from SY 2023-24 to 197 learners in SY 2024-25, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. With four teachers, it has one teacher for every 49 learners, more learners per teacher than at 75% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

By size, it is tied as the 84th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan. It has electricity and water, but no internet. Next, the page sets its ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
197
Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
4
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
49.3
Up 13.3 from SY 2023-24
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
49.3
Down 4.7 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment fell 9% to 197 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • Tied as the 84th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each teacher has 49 learners, more than at 75% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the note on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 49 learners, more than at 53% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the note on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 197 learners, down 19 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten22 totalGrade 159 totalGrade 229 totalGrade 332 totalGrade 419 totalGrade 515 totalGrade 621 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten14822
Grade 1382159
Grade 2131629
Grade 3201232
Grade 471219
Grade 56915
Grade 691221
All grades10790197
  • 166 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
  • 159 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 49.3 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher49.3
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I4

Classrooms and facilities

Its 49.3 learners per classroom is above the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
4
49.3 learners per classroom
Other rooms
2
Seats (approximate)
17
11.6 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
3
65.7 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Library/Learning Resource Center
  • Playground
  • School Garden
  • Solar Panel
  • Supply Room
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher49.337.075%
Learners per classroom49.345.653%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computer65.787.836%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133033 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133033