Skip to content

Sangbay Big Elementary School

School ID 133077 · Public elementary school · Barangay Sangbay Big, Lantawan, Basilan · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Basilan · Pilas

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

Sangbay Big Elementary School in Lantawan, Basilan, has no electricity, and it is one of 25 public schools in the division without it, while 86% of the 179 that report on electricity have it. In SY 2024-25 its enrollment of 319 rose 11% from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.

With six teachers it has one teacher for every 53 learners, more learners per teacher than at 77% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure. Its eight classrooms give one classroom for every 40 learners, fewer learners per classroom than at 59% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

The page compares both ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines.

Learners
319
Up 32 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
8
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
53.2
Up 24.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 37.0
Learners per classroom
39.9
Up 4.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 45.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 11% to 319 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%.
  • The 38th largest of 158 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Basilan.
  • Each teacher has 53 learners, more than at 77% of the 154 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 40 learners, fewer than at 59% of the 149 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • One of 25 public schools in the division without electricity; 86% of the 179 that report on electricity have it.

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 319 learners, up 32 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten45 totalGrade 168 totalGrade 256 totalGrade 360 totalGrade 427 totalGrade 521 totalGrade 642 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten172845
Grade 1383068
Grade 2302656
Grade 3312960
Grade 4151227
Grade 5111021
Grade 6182442
All grades160159319
  • 280 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 53.2 learners per teacher is above the Basilan median of 37.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher53.2
Basilan division median37.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I6

Classrooms and facilities

Its 39.9 learners per classroom is below the Basilan median of 45.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
8
39.9 learners per classroom
Other rooms
2
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
2
159.5 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Computer Room

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 158 elementary schools in the Basilan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Basilan division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher53.237.077%
Learners per classroom39.945.641%
Learners per toiletNot reported69.0Not reported
Learners per computer159.587.873%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 133077 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 133077