Schools in Tamparan, Lanao del Sur
Summary
Tamparan, in Lanao del Sur, had 18 schools with 10,639 learners in SY 2024-25, and another 200 learners in ALS. Of its learners in schools, 75% are in public schools (85% nationally), 21% in private schools (14% nationally) and 4% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally). It has the eighth most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
Enrollment in schools rose 3.3% from SY 2023-24, with ALS not counted, as private schools grew 10.1%, public schools grew 1.9% and SUC and LUC schools fell 4.5%. Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; one (7%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM, and 12 (80%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Each of its 18 schools is listed with learners, teachers and classrooms, and the figures are broken down by sector and level in charts and tables.
- Schools
- 18
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centers
- 5
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 10,839
- Up 339 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 216
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 140
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Key findings
For SY 2024-25 and all schools, whatever is chosen above.
- Tamparan has the 8th most learners of the 40 cities and municipalities in Lanao del Sur, and the 11th most learners per teacher in public schools.
- Enrollment in schools rose 3.3% from SY 2023-24 (ALS not counted); public schools grew 1.9%, private schools grew 10.1% and SUC and LUC schools fell 4.5%.
- Of the learners in schools, 75% are in public schools (85% nationally), 21% in private schools (14% nationally) and 4% in SUC and LUC schools (1% nationally).
- Leaving out 1 school whose figures are under review, the largest schools are As-salihein Integrated School Foundation, Inc. (2,073 learners), Tamparan Central Pilot Elementary School (1,090 learners) and Tamparan Proper Elementary School (690 learners).
- Leaving out 5 schools whose enrollment figures are under review, enrollment grew fastest at As-salihein Integrated School Foundation, Inc. (+10%) and fell most at Lumba Masiu Central Elementary School (−13%), among schools with 100 or more learners in both years.
- Leaving out 6 schools whose figures are under review, the most crowded public classrooms are at Lumba Masiu Central Elementary School, with 52 learners per classroom.
- Of the 15 reporting public schools, all have electricity; 1 (7%) has no water, against 8% in BARMM; 12 (80%) have no internet, against 74% in BARMM.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,839 learners, 10,639 in schools and 200 in community learning centers.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,839 |
| In schools | 10,639 |
| In community learning centers (ALS) | 200 |
| Male | 5,168 |
| Female | 5,652 |
| Not broken down by sex | 19 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centers (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,367 | 1,148 | 0 | 0 | 7,515 |
| Junior High School | 1,120 | 775 | 337 | 0 | 2,232 |
| Senior High School | 484 | 297 | 92 | 0 | 873 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 65 | 65 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 58 | 58 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 77 | 77 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 696 | 730 | 1,426 |
| Grade 1 | 607 | 657 | 1,264 |
| Grade 2 | 561 | 569 | 1,130 |
| Grade 3 | 572 | 584 | 1,156 |
| Grade 4 | 517 | 548 | 1,065 |
| Grade 5 | 420 | 436 | 856 |
| Grade 6 | 303 | 313 | 616 |
| Grade 7 | 334 | 367 | 701 |
| Grade 8 | 277 | 309 | 586 |
| Grade 9 | 243 | 236 | 479 |
| Grade 10 | 181 | 285 | 466 |
| Grade 11 | 158 | 269 | 427 |
| Grade 12 | 191 | 255 | 446 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 19 | 46 | 65 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 37 | 21 | 58 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 50 | 27 | 77 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,168 | 5,652 | 10,820 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 812 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 61 |
| All tracks | 873 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 349 | 338 | 687 |
| Elementary | 1,160 | 1,291 | 2,451 |
| Junior High School | 20 | 28 | 48 |
| All | 1,529 | 1,657 | 3,186 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 6 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 6 | 8 | 14 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centers
SY 2024-25: 18 schools and 5 community learning centers.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Community learning centers (ALS) | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 216 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 216 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 239 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 166 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 216 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 38.4 |
| Junior High School | 24.9 |
| Senior High School | 96.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 140 classrooms and 46 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 140
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,048
- Toilets
- 46
- Functional computers
- 623
- Faucets
- 27
- 10 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 120 | 14 | 6 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.1 | 80.0 | 80.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,390 | 459 | 199 |
| Learners per seat | 2.7 | 2.4 | 2.4 |
| Toilets | 46 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 138.4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 72 | 79 | 472 |
| Learners per computer | 88.4 | 14.2 | 1.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 6 |
| Male | 5 |
| Shared | 35 |
| All toilets | 46 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 10 |
| Without water | 17 |
| All faucets | 27 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Offices | 12 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 7 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Gymnasium | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tamparan, Lanao del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| As-salihein Integrated School Foundation, Inc. | Private | 2,073 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Balt Madiar Primary School | Public | 207 | 2 | 5 |
| Bocalan Elementary School | Public | 390 | 9 | 8 |
| Datu Palawan Disomimba MNHS | Public | 1,604 | 50 | 20 |
| Dilausan Primary School | Public | 202 | 5 | 3 |
| Lalabuan Elementary School | Public | 675 | 18 | 16 |
| Lanao Integrated Islamic School of Peace | Private | 166 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lumba Masiu Central Elementary School | Public | 520 | 20 | 10 |
| Lumbaca Ingud Elementary School | Public | 436 | 7 | 7 |
| Lumbacalilod Elementary School | Public | 218 | 7 | 7 |
| MSU-Tamparan Community High School | SUC or LUC | 429 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mira-Ato Primary School | Public | 295 | 2 | 7 |
| Pagalongan Miondas Elementary School | Public | 663 | 18 | 8 |
| Talub Primary School | Public | 132 | 4 | 3 |
| Tamparan Central Pilot Elementary School | Public | 1,090 | 33 | 25 |
| Tamparan Proper Elementary School | Public | 690 | 23 | 11 |
| Tatayawan Elementary School | Public | 572 | 12 | 10 |
| Tubok Primary School | Public | 277 | 6 | 0 |
About this data
- 19 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tamparan, Lanao del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tamparan, Lanao del Sur