Datu Palawan Disomimba MNHS
School ID 304965 · Public high school · Barangay Picarabawan, Tamparan, Lanao del Sur · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
Summary
In SY 2024-25 Datu Palawan Disomimba MNHS had 50 teachers and 20 classrooms, which gives one teacher for every 32 learners. Its ratio is one classroom for every 80 learners, more learners per classroom than at 82% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools, and that figure carries a review note in DepEd's data. Enrollment fell 2% to 1,604 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%, and that figure also carries a review note in DepEd's data.
In senior high it offers the Academic and TVL tracks, and one of the three senior high schools in Tamparan offers TVL. The page sets these ratios against the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, which is the next place to look.
- Learners
- 1,604
- Down 37 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 50
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 20
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- 32.1
- Down 0.7 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 28.0
- Learners per classroom
- 80.2
- Down 6.2 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 43.4
Key findings
- Enrollment fell 2% to 1,604 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 1.7%. See the note on DepEd's figures
- The 2nd largest of 35 public junior and senior high schools in the Schools Division of Lanao del Sur - I. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Offers the Academic and TVL tracks; 1 of the 3 senior high schools in Tamparan offers TVL.
- Each teacher has 32 learners, more than at 59% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
- Each classroom has 80 learners, more than at 82% of the division's other public junior and senior high schools. See the note on DepEd's figures
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 1,604 learners, down 37 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 169 | 168 | 337 |
| Grade 8 | 151 | 144 | 295 |
| Grade 9 | 132 | 108 | 240 |
| Grade 10 | 100 | 148 | 248 |
| Grade 11 | 100 | 111 | 211 |
| Grade 12 | 133 | 140 | 273 |
| All grades | 785 | 819 | 1,604 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 423 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 61 |
| Senior High School learners | 484 |
- 4 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
- 48 learners in ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 32.1 learners per teacher is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 28.0 for high schools.
| Teachers | 50 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| Learners per teacher | 32.1 |
| Lanao del Sur - I division median | 28.0 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 34.6 |
| National median | 21.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 36 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 7 |
| Master Teacher I | 4 |
| Teacher II | 2 |
| Master Teacher II | 1 |
| School Principal I | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 80.2 learners per classroom is above the Lanao del Sur - I median of 43.4 for high schools.
- Classrooms
- 20
- 80.2 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 2
- Seats (approximate)
- 658
- 2.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 1
- 1 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 551
- 2.9 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
- Home Economic Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- Offices
- Playground
- School Garden
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 35 high schools in the Lanao del Sur - I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 32.1 | 28.0 | 60% |
| Learners per classroom | 80.2 | 43.4 | 83% |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 90.4 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 2.9 | 11.4 | 20% |
Location
Barangay Picarabawan, Tamparan, Lanao del Sur
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 7.8754872, 124.3331763
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 304965 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked