Skip to content

Lupa Pula Annex

School ID 134768 · Public elementary school · Barangay Liyubud, Mapun (Cagayan de Tawi-Tawi), Tawi-Tawi · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi · Mapun

By · Published · Updated

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd as of 25 October 2025

Summary

In SY 2024-25, enrollment at Lupa Pula Annex rose 17% to 178 learners from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%. It is tied as the 133rd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi. With two teachers, it has one teacher for every 89 learners, more learners per teacher than at 88% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers, and the page carries a review note on this figure.

It has one classroom for every 89 learners, more learners per classroom than at 90% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms, and the page carries a review note on that count too. It has electricity and water, but no internet.

The page compares the school's ratios with the medians of its division, its region and the Philippines, and lists other schools in the same area.

Learners
178
Up 26 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
2
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
89.0
Up 13.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
89.0
Up 13.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 40.6

Key findings

  • Enrollment rose 17% to 178 from SY 2023-24, while the division's public schools grew 3.5%.
  • Tied as the 133rd largest of 237 public elementary schools in the Schools Division of Tawi-Tawi.
  • Each teacher has 89 learners, more than at 88% of the 232 other public elementary schools in the division that report teachers. See the notes on DepEd's figures
  • Each classroom has 89 learners, more than at 90% of the 226 other public elementary schools in the division that report classrooms. See the notes on DepEd's figures

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 178 learners, up 26 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten69 totalGrade 151 totalGrade 258 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten333669
Grade 1203151
Grade 2223658
All grades75103178
  • 164 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 89.0 learners per teacher is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher89.0
Tawi-Tawi division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Master Teacher I1
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Its 89.0 learners per classroom is above the Tawi-Tawi median of 40.6 for elementary schools.

Classrooms
2
89.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
33
5.4 learners per seat
Toilets
1
178.0 learners per toilet
Faucets
1
1 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
178.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25Shared1
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets by type, as a table
Toilets by type, SY 2024-25
Shared1
All toilets1

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 237 elementary schools in the Tawi-Tawi division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Tawi-Tawi division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher89.035.088%
Learners per classroom89.040.691%
Learners per toilet178.064.990%
Learners per computer178.0135.067%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
  • The mix of learners, teachers, rooms, seats and toilets is unusual compared with similar schools.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134768 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25 as of 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134768